Sarah's Key - E-book - ePub

Edition en anglais

Note moyenne 
The Multi-Million Copy International BestsellerReleased in 2010 as a major motion picture starring Kristin Scott Thomas, Sarah's Key is perfect for fans... Lire la suite
4,49 € E-book - ePub
Vous pouvez lire cet ebook sur les supports de lecture suivants :
Téléchargement immédiat
Dès validation de votre commande
Offrir maintenant
Ou planifier dans votre panier

Résumé

The Multi-Million Copy International BestsellerReleased in 2010 as a major motion picture starring Kristin Scott Thomas, Sarah's Key is perfect for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and All the Light We Cannot See. 'A remarkable novel. Like Sophie's Choice, it's a book that impresses itself upon one's heart and soul forever' Naomi Ragen, author of The Saturday WifeParis, July 1942. Sarah, a ten-year-old Jewish girl, is arrested by the French police in the middle of the night, along with her mother and father.
Desperate to protect her younger brother, she locks him in a cupboard and promises to come back for him as soon as she can. Paris, May 2002. Julia Jarmond, an American journalist, is asked to write about the 60th anniversary of the Vel' d'Hiv' roundup - the infamous day in 1942 when French police rounded up thousands of Jewish men, women and children, in order to send them to concentration camps. Sarah's Key is the poignant story of two families, forever linked and haunted by one of the darkest days in France's past.
In this emotionally intense, page-turning novel, Tatiana de Rosnay reveals the guilt brought on by long-buried secrets and the damage that the truth can inflict when they finally come unravelled.

Caractéristiques

  • Date de parution
    06/02/2008
  • Editeur
  • ISBN
    978-1-4447-2719-7
  • EAN
    9781444727197
  • Format
    ePub
  • Caractéristiques du format ePub
    • Protection num.
      Contenu protégé

Avis libraires et clients

À propos de l'auteur

Tatiana de Rosnay

Biographie de Tatiana de Rosnay

Tatiana de Rosnay is the author of more than ten novels, including the New York Times bestselling novel Sarah's Key, an international sensation with over nine million copies sold in forty-two countries worldwide that has now been made into a major film starring Kirstin Scott Thomas. Tatiana lives with her husband and two children in Paris.

Du même auteur

Les clients ont également aimé

Derniers produits consultés

Sarah's Key est également présent dans les rayons

Furet.com utilise des cookies pour vous offrir le meilleur service possible. En continuant votre navigation, vous en acceptez l'utilisation. En savoir plus OK
4,49 €